1. Bay Path to Host Cybersecurity Summit October 11, 2013

    Bay Path to Host Cybersecurity Summit October 11, 2013

    Bay Path College, which is launching a new Master of Science in Cybersecurity Management in October, the first of its kind in New England, will be hosting a Cybersecurity Summit: The Human Side of Cybersecurity Management on Friday, October 11, 2013 from 8 a.m. to 10 a.m. in the Blake Student Commons on the College’s Longmeadow Campus. Robert Milton, retired commander of the London Metropolitan Police Service, New Scotland Yard; Managing Director, Milton Tezelin Ltd. that provides international antiterrorism security training, will offer the keynote address at the conference.

    Larry Snyder, Ph.D, who is leading Bay Path’s Cybersecurity Management program said, “The Summit will bring together experts from the world of anti-terrorism and information security, and will advance strategies for protecting organizations, big and small, from emerging cyber threats.”

    The Summit is being hosted in collaboration with the Economic Development Council of Western Massachusetts (EDC). According to Allan Blair, President and CEO of the EDC, “Cybersecurity is an emerging business imperative. Businesses of all sizes in our region ranging from financial services, to manufacturing and education and the nonprofit sector, have an obligation to protect private and proprietary information. The Bay Path Cybersecurity Summit will help EDC members learn what is at stake in the new digital world and new ways they can protect their organizations from cyber threats.”

    Click here for Press Release and Event Information

    Login to comment.

  1. Categories

    1. Industry Clusters:

      Aerospace/Defense, Business Development, Creative Economy, Education, Energy, Entrepreneurship, Financial Services, Green Region, Health Care, Information Technology, Life Sciences, Logistics, Manufacturing, Medical Devices, Paper Manufacturing, Plastics, Retail, Tourism, Transportation, Workforce
  2. Topics Mentioned

  3. Authors